В непосредственной близости от отеля есть множество кафе и ресторанов, где вы можете насладиться вкусными Грузинскими блюдами и напитками днём и ночью.
Главный ночной район города (ул. Шардени) также находится в 5 минутах ходьбы от отеля.

Основные достопримечательности города, все в непосредственной близости от отеля:

Серные бани

Серные бани тесно связаны с историей Тбилиси. Вода с высоким содержанием серы и других минералов, с постоянной температурой от 38 ° C до 40 ° C, долгое время использовалась в терапевтических целях при различных заболеваниях, включая кожные заболевания и артрит. Название «Тбилиси» происходит от грузинского слова «тепло» თბილი— Таким образом, месторасположение города, вероятно, было продиктовано расположением горячих сернистых источников. Легенда гласит, что в 5-м веке охотничий сокол царя Вахтанга Горгасали вернул фазана, который был пойман в теплой воде, и приказал перенести туда свою столицу.

Крепость Нарикала

Нарикала, также называемая материнской крепостью Тбилиси, является древним символом обороны Тбилиси. Крепость была основана в 4 веке, примерно в то время, когда был основан сам город. Тогда он был известен как Шурис-цихе (Форт Инвидиус). Говорят, что название «Нарикала» происходит от персидского слова «цитадель», но другая теория гласит, что это название использовалось монголами, что означает «маленькая крепость».

Храм Метехи

 

Метехи — он же Метехский собор Рождества Богоматери — грузинский православный храм XII века в центре Тбилиси на Метехской скале.
Существует предание, что первый храм на этом месте основал ещё царь Вахтанг Горгасал в V веке.

Сионский собор

Храм освещен в честь Успения Пресвятой Богородицы, то есть посвящен воспоминанию смерти Божией Матери. Это событие произошло в Иерусалиме, в доме Марии на Сионской горе, где позже возвели Успенскую церковь. В Грузии же повелось не разделять эти два названия и все Успенские храмы называть Сионскими.
В храме хранятся реликвии, самая важная из которых — крест святой Нино, который по приданию принёс Христианство в Грузию

Тбилисский ботанический сад

Национальный ботанический сад Грузии (бывший Тбилисский ботанический сад) является ведущим научно-исследовательским, культурно-образовательным и природоохранным учреждением в стране.

Национальный ботанический сад имеет долгую историю; его предшественником был королевский ботанический сад, основанный в начале XVII в. в нижней части Ущелья Цавкисисцкали (часто называемое «Легхвтахеви» — фиговое ущелье) расположено к югу от исторической части города. Коллекции королевского сада состояли из декоративных и лекарственных растений. Ему был присвоен официальный статус ботанического сада в 1845 году.

Мост Мира

Относительно недавно построенный Мост Мира определено является достопримечательностью, которую обязаны посетить все кто приезжает в Тбилиси. Это пешеходный мост из стекла и стали в форме дуги, который расположен над рекой Мтквари (Кура) в столице Грузии. Он был официально открыт в мае 2010 года.

Площадь Свободы

Freedom square is the meeting point of two most interesting neighborhoods of Tbilisi — the Old town and Sololaki district.

Национальный театр оперы и балета

Расположенный на проспекте Руставели в Тбилиси, был основан в 1851 году. Он является главным оперным театром в стране, а также считается одним из старейших заведений подобного рода в Восточной Европе.

There are many cafés and restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel, where you can enjoy delicious meals and cocktails day and night.
Main nightlife district of the city (Shardeni Str.) is also located within 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel.

Here are the main attractions of the city, all very close to the hotel:

Sulphur Baths

The sulphur baths are intimately connected with Tbilisi. It is said that the hot springs are why the city was built here. High in sulphur and other minerals, with a constant temperature of 38C to 40C, the waters have long been used as a therapeutic aid for a range of ailments including skin conditions and arthritis.The name Tbilisi comes from the Georgian word for warm ‘თბილი—tbili’ so the site of the city was probably dictated by the location of the hot, sulphurous springs. Legend has it that in the 5th Century, King Vakhtang Gorgasali’s hunting falcon brought back a pheasant which had been poached in the warm water and ordered his capital moved there.

Narikala Fortress

Also called the Mother Fortress of Tbilisi, Narikala is an ancient symbol of Tbilisi’s defence. The fortress was established in the 4th Century, around the period when the city itself was founded. It was then known as Shuris-tsikhe (Invidious Fort). The name Narikala is said to derive from a Persian word for citadel, but another theory says was the name that Mongols used, meaning “little fortress”.

Metekhi church

Virgin Mary Metekhi church is located on the left bank of the river Mtkvari, on the cliff plateau, the first church on this place was probably built by Vakhtang Gorgasali symbolically resembling the church built on virgin Mary’s tomb in Gethsemane garden in Jerusalem. According to the legend the former Catholics Kirion transferred the body of the saint Shushanik to this church in 7th Century.

Sioni Cathedral

Sioni or Zion Cathedral in the name of the Assumption of the Mother of God is one of the most known monuments in the Old Town. The beginning of its construction is dated the 5 th – 6 th Centuries and the completion – the first half of the 7 th Century. The Cathedral is named in the honor of Jerusalem Zion. Sioni was repeatedly destroyed by enemies, but each time it rose from the ashes.

Tbilisi Botanical Garden

The National Botanical Garden of Georgia (former Tbilisi Botanical Garden) is a leading research, cultural-educational and nature conservation institution in the country.

The National Botanical Garden (NBGG) has a long history; its predecessor was a royal botanical garden established in the early XVII c in the lower part of r. Tsavkisistskali gorge (frequently referred to as “Leghvtakhevi” – Fig gorge) located south of the historical part of the city. The royal garden collections comprised ornamental and medicinal plants. It was assigned a formal status of botanical garden in 1845.

The Bridge of Peace

Relatively newly constructed the Bridge of Peace is definitely the attraction one would not want to miss in Tbilisi. It is a pedestrian glass and steel bridge in a bow-shaped design that sits over the Mtkvari (Kura) river in Georgian capital. It was officially opened in May 2010.

Freedom Square

Freedom square is the meeting point of two most interesting neighborhoods of Tbilisi – the Old town and Sololaki district.

The National Opera and Ballet Theater

Situated on Rustaveli Avenue in Tbilisi was founded in 1851. It is the main opera house in the country and is also considered as one of the oldest establishments of its kind in Eastern Europe.